Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one, Planet 3DP earns a small commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we recommend. How this works.
The best UV printer for most makers and small shops right now is the eufyMake E1. It prints full colour with raised texture up to 5 mm on wood, metal, acrylic and more, on a desk, for 2,109 dollars, and eufyMake’s sale lists it from 1,799 from November 11. The xTool O1 Omni is the most versatile alternative, and A3 machines like the Procolored V11 Pro suit bigger runs. None has been tested by Nick yet.
Every UV machine we list is on the UV printers page. This guide narrows them down by what you’ll print, and adds the running costs most buyers miss.
- Best overall
- eufyMake E1, 2,109 dollars without ink. Not tested by Nick.
- Sale dates
- From 1,999 with 200 dollars of gifts October 27 to November 10, from 1,799 November 11 to 30, by eufyMake’s page.
- Most versatile
- xTool O1 Omni, with UV, DTG and DTF editions. Not tested by Nick.
- Bigger runs
- Procolored V11 Pro, A3, objects up to 140 mm tall. Not tested by Nick.
- Budget for
- Ink and a cleaning cartridge on a schedule, not just the printer.
E1 price from the Planet 3DP price tracker, sale dates and specs from each maker’s own pages, all checked October 27, 2026.
What is UV printing?
A UV printer sprays ink onto an object and cures it instantly with UV light. Because the ink sets on contact, it prints straight onto wood, acrylic, metal, leather, phone cases and even 3D prints. Desktop machines like the E1 and O1 Omni can also stack ink in layers to build a raised texture you can feel.
It isn’t the same as a UV laser. A UV laser, like the xTool F2 Ultra UV, marks or engraves the surface with light and uses no ink. If that’s what you need, see our best laser engravers.
Best UV printers: the picks
eufyMake E1
Best overall for makers and small shops. Not tested by Nick.
- Prints up to 330 x 420 mm, texture up to 5 mm
- 1440 DPI, by eufyMake
- Flatbed, rotary, roll to film and UV DTF modes
- Self cleaning JetClean system
2,109 dollars without ink, list price checked October 27, 2026
Check price at eufyMakexTool O1 Omni
Most versatile, with fabric printing editions. Not tested by Nick.
- Up to 720 x 1440 dpi
- Standard plate about 330 x 420 mm
- Raised texture about 7 mm
- UV, DTG, DTF and UV DTF, by edition
Procolored V11 Pro
Bigger objects and production runs. Not tested by Nick.
- A3 format
- Objects up to 140 mm tall
- Dual printheads with varnish
- RIP software for Windows only
5,999 dollars on Procolored’s store, list price checked October 27, 2026
Side by side
| eufyMake E1 | xTool O1 Omni | Procolored V11 Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Print area | 330 x 420 mm | About 330 x 420 mm | A3 |
| Raised texture or height | Texture up to 5 mm | Texture about 7 mm | Objects up to 140 mm |
| Resolution | 1440 DPI | Up to 720 x 1440 dpi | Not stated on the page |
| Ink channels | CMYK+W+G, eufyMake’s label | CMYKVW, single UV edition | CMYKW plus varnish |
| Cylinders | Rotary mode | Optional OR1 rotary | Not stated on the page |
| Price checked | 2,109 dollars without ink | No price we can confirm | 5,999 dollars |
eufyMake E1: the one to beat
The E1 is eufyMake’s desktop UV printer, and its trick is height. It builds raised texture up to 5 mm, so a print can feel like brushstrokes, leather grain or embossing. It works flat on a 330 x 420 mm bed, around cylinders like mugs and cones with auto leveling, and on rolls up to 10 meters long with the roll to film attachment.
eufyMake says it works with more than 300 materials and that its JetClean system reduces clogs. On fumes, it lists aerodynamic odour circulation with VOC filtering and a UV shielding cover, and notes that its GREENGUARD Gold certificate covers the ink’s low emissions only.
The tracker price is 2,109 dollars for the printer without ink. eufyMake’s own Black Friday schedule lists it from 1,999 with 200 dollars of creative gifts from October 27 to November 10, then from 1,799 from November 11 to 30, which eufyMake calls its best price of the year.
More on the E1 is in our UV printers listings, and its own directory page.
Watch Planet 3DP on YouTubePrinters, lasers and UV machines, explained every week.
SubscribexTool O1 Omni: the most versatile
The O1 Omni comes in three editions. The single UV edition prints CMYK, white and varnish. The dual UV edition adds a second head with specialty inks, and the UV and DT edition adds fabric ink for garment printing. Depending on the edition it does UV printing, DTG printing, DTF transfers and UV DTF transfers, according to xTool’s support pages.
xTool lists up to 720 x 1440 dpi, a standard plate of about 330 x 420 mm, a mini plate and a garment tray, raised textures of about 7 mm, and an optional OR1 rotary for tumblers and mugs. It’s meant to stay powered on so its automatic printhead maintenance can run. xTool also warns that UV printed areas are not for direct contact with food or drink.
We couldn’t confirm a current O1 Omni price from a source we track, so there’s none here. xTool’s other machines are on our xTool directory page.
Bigger machines for production
The Procolored V11 Pro is an A3 machine that takes objects up to 140 mm tall, with dual printheads so one can lay varnish. It ships with two sets of CMYKW ink and runs Procolored’s RIP software on Windows only. Procolored’s store listed it at 5,999 dollars when we checked.
Beyond that are production flatbeds such as the Epson SureColor V1070, the Roland VersaSTUDIO BD 8 and the Mimaki UJF 3042 MkII. We haven’t read their makers’ spec pages for this guide, so start with each listing.
What a UV printer costs to run
The printer is the start. UV printers use ink, a cleaning cartridge that collects waste ink, and maintenance time. eufyMake’s ink and cleaning kit holds 600 ml of CMYK+W+G ink plus a 380 ml cleaning cartridge. The ink keeps for 12 months and the cleaner for 18, counted from production, so buying a year of ink at once can backfire.
eufyMake also publishes how much ink a few jobs use. These are its own reference figures for flat prints, and real use changes with settings and material.
| Job (eufyMake’s example) | Size | Total ink |
|---|---|---|
| Fridge magnet | 50 x 50 mm | 2.00 ml |
| Canvas | 250 x 180 mm | 3.32 ml |
| Phone case | 82 x 166.73 mm | 1.10 ml |
| Sticker sheet | 335 x 420 mm | 0.78 ml |
| Key chain | 60 x 60 mm | 0.37 ml |
We don’t print an ink price here because none is in our price tracker yet. Check the current kit price on eufyMake’s store before you budget.
Fumes and safety
UV ink gives off odour and VOCs while it cures. Both desktop machines here filter their air: eufyMake describes VOC filtering and a UV shielding enclosure, and xTool says the O1’s purifier works best with the cover closed, with some odour escaping when it’s open. So keep the cover closed while it prints, and keep UV printed surfaces away from food, as xTool advises.
Which UV printer should you buy?
Choose the eufyMake E1 for personalised gifts, signs, phone cases and small batch merch with texture, on a desk, and buy in the sale window if you can.
Look at the xTool O1 Omni if you also want to print on fabric or garments, and check xTool’s current price first.
Step up to an A3 machine like the Procolored V11 Pro if you need taller objects or longer production runs, and look at the Epson, Roland and Mimaki flatbeds in our listings.
UV printer questions
What is the best UV printer for a small business?
For desktop work, the eufyMake E1: 330 x 420 mm, texture up to 5 mm and rotary printing, at 2,109 dollars without ink when checked October 27, 2026. It is spec based, not tested by Nick.
What is UV printing?
A UV printer jets ink onto an object and cures it at once with UV light, so it prints directly on wood, acrylic, metal, leather and plastics. Some desktop models build raised texture.
How much does the eufyMake E1 cost?
2,109 dollars without ink in our price tracker. eufyMake’s own sale page lists it from 1,999 with 200 dollars of gifts from October 27 to November 10 and from 1,799 from November 11 to 30, 2026.
What does a UV printer cost to run?
Ink and a cleaning cartridge. eufyMake’s kit is 600 ml of ink and a 380 ml cleaning cartridge, with a 12 month ink shelf life. Its examples range from 0.37 ml for a key chain to 3.32 ml for a canvas.
Is a UV printer the same as a UV laser?
No. A UV printer lays down ink. A UV laser such as the xTool F2 Ultra UV marks the surface with light and uses no ink.
Are UV prints food safe?
xTool says UV printed areas are not intended for direct contact with food or drinks. Treat UV printed surfaces as decorative.
- eufyMake: E1 product page, specs and Black Friday schedule (checked October 27, 2026)
- eufyMake: E1 ink and cleaning cartridge kit (checked October 27, 2026)
- xTool support: O1 Omni editions, print areas and care (checked October 27, 2026)
- Procolored: V11 Pro product page (procolored.com) (checked October 27, 2026)
- Planet 3DP price tracker: eufyMake E1 price (checked October 27, 2026)